User login

August ReggaeChapter podcast: the lastest dancehall, jungle & reggae hosted by RICHIE BLOOD

DJ RICHIE BLOOD delivers another rammed set featuring the best in reggae, dancehall and jungle coming out of Jamaica and the UK.

Listen to the show on Mixcloud or download to your music device.

The show kicks off with some summer reggae vibes on the Live In Love Riddim, followed by the Talk Di Tingz Riddim, Looking Glass Riddim, Sounique Riddim and finishing up with the Dynamite Riddim. Featured artists include J BOOG, CAPLETON, I-OCTANE and AIDONIA.

The singles section of the show opens with new material from KONSHENS, WAYNE MARSHALL, featuring an all-star cast of artists, and a new track from TIFA.

Celebrating USAIN BOLT’s triple Olympic Gold at London 2012, STYLO G kicks off the UK artist section with “Bolt”. Next up is MAXWELL D with a new track, followed by GAPPY RANKS and GYPTIAN for a UK/JA crossover.

Next up is “La, La, La” from controversial artist SNOOP LION, followed by some jungle with two tracks from ISAAC MAYA.

With an eye towards upcoming gigs, we've got a track from MR VEGAS - set to play Birmingham, Huddersfield and London (7-9 September) - and JANET KAY who will be playing the Lambeth Country Show in South London (15-16 September).

Here’s the full tracklisting:

  • TARRUS RILEY - “Sorry Is A Sorry Word” (Live In Love Riddim)
  • BUGLE - “It's A Journey” (Live In Love Riddim)
  • J BOOG - “Love Me” (Live In Love Riddim)
  • ROMAIN VIRGO - “Cah Even Look Pon Me” (Talk Di Tingz Riddim)
  • CAPLETON - “Cah Do Weh We Do” (Talk Di Tingz Riddim)
  • AGENT SASCO - “Dem Nuh Real” (Talk Di Tingz Riddim)
  • I-OCTANE - “Born Ruff” (Talk Di Tingz Riddim)
  • TOMMY LEE - “Jah Watch Over Me” (Looking Glass Riddim)
  • POPCAAN - “Popcaan Says (Raw)” (Looking Glass Riddim)
  • KONSHENS - “Deh Gal Deh (Raw)” (Looking Glass Riddim)
  • I-OCTANE - “Prefer Death” (Looking Glass Riddim)
  • GAZA SLIM - “Muscle Contract” (Looking Glass Riddim)
  • I-OCTANE - “Women Mi Love” (Sounique Riddim)
  • BLAK DIAMON - “Where Is The Party” (Sounique Riddim)
  • TOMMY LEE - “Gal Gimme Wine (Raw)” (Dynamite Riddim)
  • QUICK COOK - “Gal Dem Whining (Raw)” (Dynamite Riddim)
  • ELEPHANT MAN - “Muss Come Back” (Dynamite Riddim)
  • AIDONIA - “Love How You Wine (Raw)” (Dynamite Riddim)
  • VYBZ KARTEL - “Dynamite” (Dynamite Riddim)
  • KONSHENS - “Nah Vote”
  • TIFA - “Champion Bubbler”
  • STYLO G - “Bolt” 
  • MAXWELL D - “Soldier”
  • GAPPY RANKS ft. GYPTIAN - “Girl Next Door (Soca Refix)”
  • SNOOP LION - “La, La, La”
  • ISAAC MAYA - “Walk Away From Love”
  • ISAAC MAYA - “Serious Thing”
  • MR VEGAS - “No Way”
  • JANET KAY - “Silly Games”
Listen to the show on Mixcloud or download to your music device.