User login

BBC reggae show: episode three now available

The third instalment of DAVID RODIGAN’s new ten-part reggae series for BBC Radio 2 is now available.

This week the British DJ plays lovers rock anthem “Silly Games” by JANET KAY, alongside 1960s Jamaican beach music from JOHN HOLT and THE PARAGONS, as well as roots-rock-reggae anthems by BURNING SPEAR and DENNIS BROWN.

Here’s the full playlist:

  • Burning Spear — “Marcus Garvey” (Island)
  • Dennis Brown — “Wolf and Leopard” (Trojan)
  • Cleo Soul — “High” (White label)
  • Janet Kay — “Silly Games” (Trojan)
  • Jacob Miller — “Suzy Wong” (Trojan)
  • The Paragons — “Tide is High” (Trojan)
  • Bob Marley & The Wailers — “Slave Driver” (Live Session)
  • Freddie McGregor — “Take Good Care Of You” (VP)
  • Junior Murvin — “Police and Thieves” (Trojan)
  • Da'Ville — “When I'm with You” (Smart Move)
  • Horace Andy — “You Are My Angel” (Trojan)
  • Amy Winehouse — “You're Wondering Now” (Island)
  • Justin Hinds & The Dominoes — “Carry Go Bring Come” (Trojan)
  • Beres Hammond — “I feel good” (VP)
  • Winston Francis — “Too Experienced” (Punch)
  • Toots & The Maytals — “54 46” (Island)
  • Gregory Isaacs — “Tune In” (African Museum)

You can listen to the show at the BBC Radio 2 website.