User login

SOJA's ‘Mentality’ EP out on Monday

US reggae group SOJA will release their new EP Mentality on Monday (18 June) on digital download.

The EP features tracks off their latest release Strength To Survive along with two remixes and an acoustic track.

According to VP Records, who recently signed a deal with SOJA in Europe, the tracks sound like “quality reggae vibes and conscious lyrics in a pop-folk wrap up”.

SOJA, who originate from Arlington, Virginia, will also embark on a European tour later this summer.

The EP tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Mentality
  2. Everything Changes
  3. Not Done Yet
  4. Everything Changes (Blanco Remix)
  5. Everything Changes (Helmut Remix)
  6. She Still Loves Me

Here’s “Everything Changes”:

Band members are:

  • Jacob Hemphill - lead vocals, guitar
  • Bobby Lee - bass, vocals
  • Ryan Berty - drums
  • Kenny Bongos - percussion 
  • Patrick O'Shea - keyboards 
  • Hellman Escorcia - saxophone
  • Rafael Rodriguez – trumpet