User login

Midlands Roots Explosion Volume Two lands

The CD and digital versions of The Midlands Roots Explosion: Volume Two is now available via Reggae Archive Records.

Following the release of The Midlands Roots Explosion: Volume One last year an even stronger selection of tracks has emerged.

Volume two starts off in exactly the same way as its predecessor with Handsworth's biggest musical exports, STEEL PULSE and “Bun Dem”, originally released in 1977 on the Tempus label and produced by the legendary DENNIS BOVELL

The first act new to the series is NATURAL MYSTIQUE with its 1982 single “Generals”.

While tracks three, four and five round off the missing A and B sides from some of the most popular artists included last time with IGANDA's “Mark Of Slavery”, CARNASTOAN's “Sweet Melody” and yet another “Generals”, this one from MUSICAL YOUTH.

For the full track listing check out the Reggae Archive Records website.

The LP release date has been pushed back by the distributor to 10 June.