User login

Date set for Midlands Roots Explosion Volume Two

Reggae Archive Records is set to release The Midlands Roots Explosion Volume Two on 20 May.

The album will be available on double vinyl in a luxurious gatefold sleeve, CD and digital download.

The first volume was released last year and saw the culmination of many years work spent tracking down artists and tapes to shine a light on one of England's greatest, yet most overlooked musical scenes.

According to the label they have returned with more of the same, but if anything they have surpassed volume one with an even stronger selection.

The tracklisting is as follows:

  1. STEEL PULSE - "Bun Dem" 
  2. NATURAL MYSTIQUE - "Generals" 
  3. IGANDA - "Mark of Slavery" 
  4. MUSICAL YOUTH - "Generals"  
  5. CARNASTOAN - "Sweet Melody" 
  6. BASS DANCE - "Africans"  
  7. LINTON HAUGHTON - "Hustling Man" 
  8. GROUNDATION - "Rebel" 
  9. SLEDGE HAMMER - "Ruled By the Stone"
  10. MYSTIC FOUNDATION - "Cannot Take It Away" 
  11. SCEPTRE - "Right Time Coming" 
  12. CAPITAL LETTERS - "Equalisation"  
  13. ECLIPSE - "Immigration" 
  14. BLACK SYMBOL - "None a Jah Jah Children" 
  15. AFRIKAN STAR - "Run And Hide"