User login

THE SELECTER: new video released

2 Tone ska band THE SELECTER has revealed a new video for their upcoming single - AMY WINEHOUSE cover "Back To Black".

You can check out the video here:

This is the band’s second single from the soon-to-be-released studio album Made In Britain and will be available for download on 31 July.

The track has been produced by saxophonist Neil Pyzer of Vocaphone Records, while art direction for the music video is by June Miles-Kingston.

John Sims has taken care of the original artwork for the new single.

A limited edition double A side 7" vinyl version c/w “Big In The Body - Small In The Mind” – the band’s first single from the album – will also be available shortly.

According to the official SELECTER website, Made In Britain “explores the multicultural landscape of today's Britain & beyond.”

The new 10 track album is set for release on 1 September on download and limited 12" vinyl.

The 2011 SELECTER line-up is as follows:

  • Pauline Black - lead vocals
  • Arthur “Gaps” Hendrickson - lead vocals
  • Winston Marche - drums
  • Anthony Harty - guitar
  • Greg Coulson - keyboards
  • John Thompson - bass guitar
  • Neil Pyzer - horns
  • Orlando LaRose – horns