User login

VYBZ KARTEL: new album details revealed

Details of VYBZ KARTEL’s new studio album have emerged prior to its official release on 21 June.

The new record, Kingston Story, was produced by Dre Skull and will be out on the Brooklyn digital label Mixpak Records.

The track listing for Kingston Story is:

  1. Jamaica
  2. Beautiful Girl
  3. Half On A Baby
  4. Go Go Wine
  5. Yuh Love (Interlude)
  6. Yuh Love
  7. My Crew
  8. Breathless
  9. Mi Remember
  10. Push It In
  11. Wine Pon Me
  12. Fresh
  13. Freestyle
  14. Ghetto Youth

The first single off Kingston Story "Go Go Wine" can be viewed below:

In spite of the breakdown of the Portmore Empire and split from long-time business partner Corey Todd, the dancehall artist has recently received glowing reviews in mainstream publications such as Rolling Stone and The New York Times.

KARTEL, born Adidja Palmer, will also shortly release his social commentary on ghetto life “Voice of the Jamaican Ghetto”, and has plans to put out a book analysing his lyrics.

The artist is also going to star in a Jamaican reality TV show that airs in the autumn. KARTEL has described it as: “Twenty girls from all over the world, vying for the quote-unquote love of Vybz Kartel, vying for my heart. Wherever that is.”