User login

MAJOR LAZER’s Free the Universe out tomorrow; new video for ‘Watch Out For This (Bumaye)’

The second full-length album by MAJOR LAZER, Free the Universe, is set for release tomorrow (15 April).

The new record, out on Mad Decent, features appearances by a host of Jamaican artists including ELEPHANT MAN, VYBZ KARTEL and BUSY SIGNAL, among many others.

You can pre-order it now, and get an instant download of the new song “Watch Out For This (Bumaye)”. 

Here’s the new video which is a tribute to the styles and fashions of 90s dancehall:

Here’s the full track listing for the new album:

  1. "You're No Good" (featuring SANTIGOLD, VYBZ KARTEL, DANIELLE HAIM, & YASMIN)
  2. "Jet Blue Jet" (featuring LEFTSIDE, GTA, RAZZ & BIGGY)
  3. "Get Free" (featuring AMBER of DIRTY PROJECTORS)
  4. "Jah No Partial" (featuring FLUX PAVILION & JOHNNY OSBOURNE)
  5. "Wind Up" (featuring ELEPHANT MAN, OPAL, & CHIPPY NONSTOP)
  6. "Scare Me" (featuring PEACHES & TIMBERLEE)
  7. "Jessica" (featuring EZRA KOENIG of VAMPIRE WEEKEND)
  8. "Watch Out For This (Bumaye)" (featuring BUSY SIGNAL, THE FLEXICAN & FS GREEN)
  9. "Keep Cool" (featuring SHAGGY & WYNTER GORDON)
  10. "Sweat" (featuring LAIDBACK LUKE & MS DYNAMITE)
  11. "Reach for the Stars" (featuring WYCLEF JEAN)
  12. "Bubble Butt" (featuring BRUNO MARS, TYGA & MYSTIC)
  13. "Mashup the Dance" (featuring THE PARTYSQUAD & WARD 21)
  14. "Playground" (featuring BUGLE & ARAMA)

MAJOR LAZER is the reggae/dancehall collaborative music project of record producer DIPLO.

Upcoming shows in the UK, featuring support from MS DYNAMITE and ANGEL HAZE, include: