User login

MAXI PRIEST’s new Christmas album: full details available

UK reggae artist MAXI PRIEST is set to put out a ‘unique’ album of Christmas songs this winter: Time Of The Year.

Produced by LIVINGSTONE BROWN and MAXI PRIEST, this deluxe digipack CD features 12 brand new songs including “Merry Christmas”, “Favourite Things” and “12 Days of Christmas”.

In the past BROWN has worked with a number of top artists, including UB40, BARRINGTON LEVY and SNOOP DOGG.

The CD also comes with five Christmas cards, including one signed and dedicated personally by PRIEST to the purchaser.

You can check out some taster tracks here:

The tracklist includes:

  1. 12 Days of Christmas 
  2. Wonderful World 
  3. Time of the Year 
  4. Favourite Things 
  5. Merry Christmas 
  6. We Three Kings 
  7. We Wish you a Rasta Christmas 
  8. Jingle Bells 
  9. Do You Hear What I Hear? 
  10. So This is Christmas 
  11. Let Them In 
  12. Silent Night

Click here to pre-order Time Of The Year, ready for despatch on 9 December.

For further information check out the artist's Twitter and Facebook pages.