User login

Posthumous reggae-influenced AMY WINEHOUSE LP: full details revealed

Full details can now be revealed for the release of AMY WINEHOUSE’s posthumous album, Lioness: Hidden Treasures.

The official release date for the collection of demos, alternative versions and unreleased material is now set for 5 December. 

The new 12-track record, just the third in her short-lived but significant career, has been put together by producers Mark Ronson and Salaam Remi

Much of the material featured on the new LP was recorded in St. Lucia and was originally rejected by her label due its reggae feel and move away from the jazz influence of her first two albums.

According to Island Records, the full tracklisting for Lioness: Hidden Treasures is:

  1. Our Day Will Come (reggae version)
  2. Between the Cheats
  3. Tears Dry
  4. Wake Up Alone (demo)
  5. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow
  6. Valerie (demo)
  7. Like Smoke (featuring NAS)
  8. The Girl from Ipanema
  9. Halftime
  10. Best Friends
  11. Body and Soul (with TONY BENNETT)
  12. A Song for You

Last week an inquest heard that the 27-year old singer was more than five times over the legal drink-drive limit when she was found dead at her home in Camden, London.