User login

DAVID RODIGAN’s reggae show: part seven

Part seven of BBC Radio 2’s DAVID RODIGAN reggae show has aired and is now available for download.

RODIGAN presents another hour of classic roots and reggae music, covering artists across generations including CARLOS MALCOLMFREDDIE MCGREGOR and ETANA.

The British DJ also plays a live 1979 Peel session from Birmingham’s UB40 - the track being “Food For Thought”.

Music played on the show includes:

  • The In Crowd “Back A Yard” (Grapevine)
  • Alton Ellis “Let Him Try” (Studio 1)
  • Bob Marley “Sun Is Shining (Wishful Thinking)” (Island)
  • Eric Donaldson “Cherry Oh Baby” (Trojan)
  • UB40 “Food For Thought” (Live Session)
  • Freddie McGregor “Push Comes To Shove” (Greensleeves)
  • Kashief Lindo “Is It All Over Now” (Heavy Beat)
  • Barry Biggs “Sideshow” (Trojan)
  • Barrington Levy “Here I Come” (Island)
  • Carlos Malcolm “Bonanza Ska” (Trojan)
  • Etana “Heart Broken” (Necessary Mayhem)
  • Matumbi “After Tonight” (Trojan)
  • Sherieta “Love Therapy” (White)
  • Delroy Wilson “Better Must Come” (Island)
  • Da'Ville “When I’m With You” (Smart Move)
  • Dennis Brown “Promised Land” (VP)

Visit the BBC Radio 2 website to listen to the whole show.